Pre-Turkey Day

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

A few random thoughts leading up to this Thursday’s festivites:

1) GMU basketball has gotta get it together. 2-2, with three overtime games already?

2) 49ers are 9-1. Best start since like 1997 or something like that. Insane. Yesterday’s win was ugly, but a win’s a win at this point.

3) It’s been years since I’ve flown. Always makes me nervous. Fly out to the Left Coast tomorrow night.

4) I’ve given students opportunities to make up missed work and recieved fewer than 10 so far. One class remains…

5) I’ve got two papers to write before my semester is done at UNCC. I didn’t miss writing papers. Also a portfolio for poetry class, but that doesn’t worry me at all.

6) My winter break will be spent working on a book of poetry and travelling to Manila. An unexpected trip, but still, it’ll be good for me.

7) Looking for ideas for my short novel that I’ll be writing next spring in my…(big shocker)…short novel class. Please feel free to add as you see fit.

8) I’m tired. Thanksgiving break could not be coming at a better time.

Salutations in reverse,

Robert

Leave a Reply

