30 (blogs) for (turning) 30: Day 24: Football!

Posted: May 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

The new year of the NFL officially began tonight with the first round of the draft. I’m a big NFL fan, and it’s been nice in the last few years to finally be able to see my San Francisco 49ers being competitive again after a decade of poor play. The Niners have gone to three straight NFC Championship games and one Super Bowl, and I’m looking forward to seeing what this season will bring us. The Niners selected Jimmie Ward with their first pick tonight, and even though I’ve never heard of the guy (he went to Northern Illinois), I’m hearing a lot of good about his skills and his ability to play multiple positions on the back end of the defense.

I don’t have much to say beyond that. I was never a really good athlete myself, but I have always enjoyed being a part of a team, and having a grip on a specific team as a fan is one way to do that. So here’s to a great rest of the draft and off-season, and I’m super excited for the season to get started. How long until they kick things off?

God bless,

Robert

Leave a Reply

